It’s time for the recipes! I have picked out ten Christmas cookie recipes which seem to be delicious. So, get your flour, sugar, eggs, cocoa powder, baking soda, and what ever else the recipes call for. It’s time to BAKE!

Peanut Butter Blossoms

According to “General Mills, Peanut Butter Blossoms are the most popular Christmas cookie in the country; it’s the most-visited cookie recipe in seven states, which means it’s the most common favorite cookie in the U.S. That’s a pretty high honor! Jul 30, 2022”

I am a fan of PBB (Peanut Butter Blossoms), and they are in my cookie tins each year! So, let’s see what makes them YUMMY!

Sugar Cookies

Sugar Cookies…have to admit, not really a fan. I have nightmares of millions and millions of cookies being made by my mother and aunts and our duty as children, my cousins, my sister, and I, was to frost said millions of cookies. We never thought the day would end when we had to frost the sugar cookies! Do you remember the dragees that were silver? Those things could zing your fillings like nothing else.

Easy Gingerbread Cookies

Growing up, gingerbread cookies weren’t usually on the menu. We would get the ginger snaps through out the year, but back in the day, those gingerbread men were to tough to bite into. However, I have grown to like gingerbread cookies over the year. Can’t wait to try these out!

Both the Sugar Cookie and the Gingerbread Cookie can be frosted many different ways. Check out the links on some of the millions and millions of ideas out there!

Candy Cane Cookies

While I am reminising about childhood cookies, the CCC (Candy Cane Cookies) were my favorite! They were so yummy, sadly as I grew up, I found they were extremely hard to make. The dough would be too dry and fall apart, we would over bake them, it was a never ending struggle. But, here, we have an updated version!

Christmas Snickerdoodles

The Snickerdoodle, not on the childhood cookie list, however, it’s a must make in our house now and is usually one of the first cookies to run out! (Just a note, Snickerdoodles can be made with or without Cream of Tartar Pictured on the right)

Here we start the; Never Have I Ever part of the choice of cookies.

I choose the FCDC (Frosted Cranberry Drop Cookies) as I have found I love cranberries, but not that nasty stuff out of a can (sorry to those who like it).

Frosted Cranberry Drop Cookies

Oreo Balls

Appears to be something in the neighborhood of a “truffle” or “cake pop”. Every single time I try to dip cake pops in the chocolate, they fall off the stick, fork, or anything else I try!

Raspberry Pistachio Linzer Cookies

I have never had a Linzer or raspberry and pistachio together, this should be interesting!

See, don’t they look yummy!!!

Andes Mint Chocolate Cookies

Can you even go wrong with Andes Mints? In a chocolate cookie? My mind suggests not!

Peppermint Mocha Cookies

Kind of like the AMCC there is nothing wrong with peppermint and mocha together!

So there you have it. Ten of the most delicious looking Christmas cookies I have seen in a long time. Mine never look anything close to these pictured here, but when I make my cookies, I will make sure and share with you what they looked like. Share yours too, if you like!

Follow me on Facebook

Follow me on Pinterest

Follow me on Redbubble

Follow me on Amazon

*this post may contain information which are not mine, no copyright infringement meant* Disclaimer

DK